Affiliated Investigators and Collaborative Partners


Department of Surgery, University of Washington >>
E. Patchen Dellinger, General Surgery
Andre Dick, Transplant Surgery
Adam Goldin, Pediatric Surgery
Karen Horvath, General Surgery
Sara Javid, General Surgery
Mark Meisnner, Vascular Surgery
Erik Van Eaton, Trauma and Burn Surgery
Andrew Wright, General Surgery

Center for Clinical and Epidemiological Research (CCER), University of Washington >>
Dedra Buchwald, Director
Jack Goldberg
Jeff Henderson

Group Health Research Institute >>
Eric Larson, Executive Director, Group Health Research Institute
David Arterburn, Internal Medicine

Comparative Effectiveness, Cost and Outcomes Research Center (CECORC), University of Washington >>
Jerry Jarvik, Radiology and Neurosurgery

Department of Biobehavioral Nursing & Health Systems, University of Washington
Ardith Doorenbos

Department of Biostatistics, University of Washington >>
N. David Yanez

Department of Epidemiology, University of Washington >>
Mario Kratz

Department of Health Services, University of Washington >>
Larry Kessler, Chair
Donald Patrick, Director, Seattle Quality of Life Group
Todd Edwards, Seattle Quality of Life Group

Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education, University of Washington >>
Peter Tarczy-Hornoch, Division Head, Biomedical & Health Informatics
Meliha Yetisgen-Yildiz, Biomedical & Health Informatics

Department of Medicine, University of Washington >>
David Cummings, Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Nutrition
Karen Foster-Schubert, Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Nutrition
Thomas Gallagher, General Internal Medicine
Jerry Palmer, Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Nutrition

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Washington >>
Michael Fialkow, Education and Women’s Health

Department of Urology, University of Washington >>
Hunter Wessels, Chair
John Gore
Michael Porter

Foundation for Health Care Quality >>
Terry Rogers, CEO
Ellen T. Farrokhi, SCOAP Medical Director
Vickie Kolios, SCOAP Program Director

JSN Consulting
Justine Norwitz, SCOAP Strategic Development Director

Pharmaceutical Outcomes Research and Policy Program (PORPP), University of Washington >>
Sean Sullivan, Pharmacy and Health Services
Beth Devine, Pharmacy
Lou Garrison, Pharmacy

Modified March 17, 2016 – MDH